Embroidery Guide


BERNINA and the home embroidery industry have made tremendous strides in the 20th century. The Embroidery Guide class is designed to get you started on the right foot using the embroidery side of your BERNINA machine.

In this class, Judy will help you:

  • Become familiar with the icons representing embroidery functions.
  • Learn how to open designs built into your machine and how to bring additional digitized designs into the embroidery mode.
  • Discover how to use the lettering/monogramming features and how to combine designs and lettering.
  • Learn basics on preferred stabilizers for various fabrics and designs along with hooping techniques that produce best results.

Whether you have previously owned an embroidery machine or are new to the embroidery world, we have information that will benefit you!

We provide the fabric and stabilizers for this class. You will also receive a CD that contains workbook files to print before you attend class. You must attend the Basic Guide class before taking this course.

Supply List
Cost: $ 150.00
Price includes both sessions. Free with machine purchase from Best of Bernina
Date(s):
10010.1119:   Tue, Jan 15, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Tue, Jan 22, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

10010.2119:   Sat, Jan 19, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Sat, Jan 26, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm

10010.3119:   Mon, Feb 25, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Mon, Mar 4, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

10010.4119:   Thu, Mar 14, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Thu, Mar 21, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

10010.5119:   Tue, Apr 2, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm
Tue, Apr 9, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 9:30 pm

10010.6119:   Mon, May 13, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Mon, May 20, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

10010.7119:   Sat, Jun 1, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm
Sat, Jun 8, 2019 at 9:30 am to 12:30 pm

Skill Level:All Levels
Requirements:Basic Guide Class Please print the workbook files from the CD before attending the class.
Instructor:Judy Nolan